I arrived!!!!


Advertisement
Ecuador's flag
South America » Ecuador » North » Quito
February 13th 2008
Published: February 13th 2008
Edit Blog Post

Hi everyone

I have now arrived at my homestay in Tena where I will be for the next two months. I arrived in Quito on monday night and completely zonked out at my first homestays house after 13 hours of flying . It wasn´t particularly sunny but it was hot. Quito was massive and was amazing to look at as it is surronded by mountains. You can definatelt fell the alttiude when walking around. I met up with three other volunteers, all american, but are all going to different projects than me. As a small activity we travelled for about 30mins to the equator where there was a small museum. We did all the equator experiments, you know, the water down the plug hole test, balance the egg on the nail test, all the usual!! We then went to the I-to-I office where we were given all our projects information. This is where I found out that I was currently the only volunteer at my project! This isn´t exactly helpful as I can´t speack much spanish and so communicating is quite hard.

Today I got a bus from Quito which brought me here, Tena. It was a 6 hour bus journey round the edges of the mountains and some amazing rain forest senery. It had been raining all day but now its glorious sunshine. So when I went to look for my sunglasses, as you would in this weather, they were no where to be seen. So in other words I have lost them!!

Any way, this has been my first entry of many

kez

Advertisement



13th February 2008

Cool
Well i sounds beautiful out there i look forward to seeing some pictures I hope you are having a good time with all the love in the world James xxxx xxxx xxxx
13th February 2008

Tener un buen día!
Thanks Kez - Looking forward to reading more as you settle in. Love Dad/Mum (PS - Hope the title says 'Have a nice day!')
14th February 2008

hey James
thanks for the little note you sent. It really made me laugh and its nice to hear from you and generally angthing english altogether!! Keep them coming!! Love Kez
16th February 2008

typical
Hey kez can't believe ur the only 1 but its such a kez thing to do to lose ur glasses straight away.Can't wait to hear the amazing adventure stories of kez xxx
5th March 2008

oops
Oh my goodness, I can't believe I've only just found your blog! I really wish I was travelling with you right now. If you fancy doing something like this another time let me know and I may just be doing nothing much!x

Tot: 0.069s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 6; qc: 44; dbt: 0.0465s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb