Day Three: My Penthouse Apartment


Advertisement
Ecuador's flag
South America » Ecuador » North » Quito » Historical Center
April 5th 2012
Published: April 12th 2012
Edit Blog Post

Mi apartamento #1Mi apartamento #1Mi apartamento #1

My bed and the views
This statement is actually true. My apartment is the highest apartment in a five story building, affording me the best views of the old city, Basilica, Parque Ejido, the mountainsides and the suburbs that creep up the mountain offer the most beautiful view a night with thousands of tiny lights notifying the cosmos of life this city.

It’s basically a studio with walls and doors, but since my bedroom is the only room of any size (if you don’t count the kitchen and the hallway with the dinning table) I think studio fits better than one bedroom. I have one full bath and one half bath and a BALCONY. It’s not big, but I’m hoping to get a small table and a grill out there. A grill, because it’s fast and easy, but more importantly, because I’m petrified of my gas stove.










Additional photos below
Photos: 4, Displayed: 4


Advertisement

Mi apartamento #2Mi apartamento #2
Mi apartamento #2

Kenny sitting in our lone sitting area... yeah that's right... it's just one chair.
Night ViewsNight Views
Night Views

My stupid camera can't really capture the night views.
Day ViewsDay Views
Day Views

This is only one of the several views I have. My house is made up of at least 50% windows.


Tot: 0.052s; Tpl: 0.01s; cc: 9; qc: 48; dbt: 0.0263s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb