Day Two: I have a dumbwaiter?


Advertisement
Ecuador's flag
South America » Ecuador » North » Quito » Historical Center
April 4th 2012
Published: April 12th 2012
Edit Blog Post

I was always a strong reader, but the book that taught me to love reading was “Harriet the Spy.” In the book, Harriet, is the only child of wealthy parents who completely ignore her. Thus, Harriet finds the best way to entertain herself, as she has but one friend, is to spy on her neighbors and keep a diary of their comings and goings. The best part of this book is that one of her rich neighbors has a dumbwaiter, which Harriet uses to reach a 2ndfloor bedroom to spy.

Now I’m fairly certain that the odd noises coming out of a locked door in my apartment is a dumbwaiter! My first question is, who is sweet baby Jesus’ name is using the stupid thing this much. The second and more obvious question is how do I pick the lock to check this out OR get involved in this dumbwaiter service. Don’t worry… I’ve put Harriet the Spy on the case.

Advertisement



Tot: 0.103s; Tpl: 0.031s; cc: 10; qc: 49; dbt: 0.0342s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb