Galapagos Islands - Part 1


Advertisement
Ecuador's flag
South America » Ecuador » Galápagos
July 19th 2008
Published: July 30th 2008
Edit Blog Post

Hello!Hello!Hello!

We did alot of swimming with sea lions. Every time we got in the water they came over to check us out.
I will apologize right now for the number of photos. I actually took a couple thousand photos I will only put you through looking at a couple hundred of them. In this and the next blog entry. Sorry! So many photo opportunities everywhere you looked.
The Galapagos are amazing. The best part is the wildlife, its everywhere. The wildlife are fearless. Blue footed boobies, sea lions, prehistoric land iguanas, giant tortoises all act as if humans are nothing more then slightly annoying paparazzi. Nowhere else can you engage in a staring contest with wild animals and lose. We ended up spending most of our time on Isla San Cristobal. Which was great a very quiet laid-back island. Plenty of things to do to keep your self occupied or just laze the day away on one of the pristine beaches just you and thirty or forty sea lions.I think we were entertainment for them more then they were entertaining us!
We also took a four day tour around to the three other occupied islands. We had a great time. We also did a dive/snorkel trip around San Cristobal ( I will put a blog entry in with the under
I love their feet.I love their feet.I love their feet.

Blue Footed Boobies
water photos ¨lots of sharks¨ ).

I will try and get the next bunch of photos up soon.

Cheers
Tim and Meagan


Additional photos below
Photos: 88, Displayed: 22


Advertisement

Strange sea creatureStrange sea creature
Strange sea creature

Oh it´s just Meagan snorkeling.


31st July 2008

Damn!
Hey Tim, I am so jealous right now! The Galapagos Islands are one of the places I want to see someday! Hope you are having fun. P.S. - It was a good move to let Meagan type the updates... LOL!

Tot: 0.141s; Tpl: 0.016s; cc: 22; qc: 116; dbt: 0.1016s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.3mb