Saturday to Tuesday


Advertisement
Ecuador's flag
South America » Ecuador » Centre
February 6th 2013
Published: February 6th 2013
Edit Blog Post

Hello one and all!

I hope you haven't been thinking I got lost on the way! We have had some technical difficulties with me using Caroline's computer, so I am now using the Hotel Computer.

I arrived to meet Caroline and the rest of the Group on Saturday night - safe and sound but absolutely worn out. The flight was never ending - and I must confess I am still confused how long it was as I didn't really have the hang of the time zone changes. All I can tell you is that I set off with Bob from home at 4:20am (a little later than planned!) and arrived in Quito the capital of Ecuador at 7:30 ish in the evening but in the UK the time was 5 hours further on - a very long cooped up, uncomfortable day- but it all didn't matter as I was there!!!!

The days since then - Sunday, Monday and today, Tuesday have been full on and we are now at our second Hotel ' Abraspungo' near Riobamba. I seem to be coping with the altitude!

I'll tell you more detail and add some photos if I can next time Iget on the computer!

hope all's well with everyone.

Anna

Advertisement



Tot: 0.12s; Tpl: 0.013s; cc: 9; qc: 49; dbt: 0.0559s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb