Saturday to tuesday more Detail!


Advertisement
Ecuador's flag
South America » Ecuador » Centre » Riobamba
February 7th 2013
Published: February 8th 2013
Edit Blog Post

Hello again

I promised more detail about Saturday 2nd to Tuesday 5th Feb in my last blog, so here is some of it. Ive added (or rather Caroline has added for me) a very small selection of the photos I have taken on the trip so far. The ones on this blog actully relate to Monday day which I,ll tell you about.

But first, I must catch you up on Sunday. We walked around some of the central parts of the Capital City of Quito; a huge spralling place spreading over, I think it was, 44 km from end to end. I forgot to take my camerawith me so have no pictures of that day, but Croline took some good ones and hs written up a very full blog about Quito so have a look at that.

I,ll go on to Monday. (by the way I can,t type apostrophes on this Hotel Computer!)

On Monday 4th Feb, we went to what was said to be the largest Market in Ecuador and word famous at that!! I took loads of photos as the Market and the local people were so vibrant and colourful. Mind you photos (taken by an inexperienced photographer like me) cannot do justice to this experience. I bartered reasonably successfully for the things I bought and enjoyed interacting with the people who were all very polite - keen to sell, but not pushy or intimidating.

Have a look at the market photos.

Its getting late now so I need to sign off and come back with my description of Tuesday another time - this is when we drove down the Avenue of Volcanoes and missed them!

Signing off for now.......


Additional photos below
Photos: 10, Displayed: 10


Advertisement



Tot: 0.069s; Tpl: 0.01s; cc: 11; qc: 48; dbt: 0.0399s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb