Hot n Sticky...


Advertisement
Colombia's flag
South America » Colombia
February 6th 2005
Published: February 6th 2005
Edit Blog Post

Greetings to my extended family...

This update finds me on another leg of my journey.

After spending only 24 hours in Medellin, I decided on a whim to accompany some nice British blokes to my other home, Cartagena. To those of you unaware, I spent 3 months living in Cartagena Colombia in 2004, and always knew that I'd return...who knew itd be in a 12 hour long bus ride with me sleeping on the floor, hoping not to be awakened my the bus driver or some military checkpoint guys... Luckily I was tired and had a few beers in me, making sleep that much more attainable.

I spoke with the other half owner of this weblog, and he tells me that he is ready to "break his seal" and will start adding his own updates...time will tell. All I can tell you readers is that Max is in Guatemala and keeping a low profile...Im sure he'll fill you in on the details when he's ready.

What to do today? Perhaps the beach, or the ciudad vieja...quien lo sabe?

I hope this update finds all of my people doing well and enjoying where they are on their journey.

I'll leave you with a few words of wisdom, from a message I saw written on a picnic blanket in Medellin during my brief stay there.

"Don't ever forget, Life is a Picnic. Enjoy!"

-Mike

Advertisement



Tot: 0.142s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 10; qc: 48; dbt: 0.0338s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb