From the south of South America to the very north of it - a short update


Advertisement
Colombia's flag
South America » Colombia » Santa Marta » Taganga
November 11th 2007
Published: November 11th 2007
Edit Blog Post

Howdy everyone!

I am in Taganga right now, it is a small town outside of Santa Marta at the northern tips of Columbia.

I figure I should do a short update, since I haven´t updated for a long time...

well, a lot of things have happened, I would love to feed you on every single little one of them, but it would take me days to put it into writing. I promise though that at a later date I will do a detailed update..... as the Internet here is actually rather expensive.

My rough itinerary is to head to Ecuador next after Columbia and then start my Amazon river travel to Brazil...then settle down for a bit in Brazil (I am really tired of dragging my 30 kg luggage everywhere I go...especially when I am looking for a hostel, and trying to cram into a bus that is filled with people already!)

Another possible option is I might just stay in Brazil for a bit, and then head back to Columbia (I really love the carribeans)....and work my way up Central America, eventually through Mexico and the U.S. and then back to Canada...

Whichever, I will keep you posted!

Anyways, I am safe and all, haven´t been kidnapped, pickpocketed, robbed or anything... (knock on wood)

until my next post


Advertisement



Tot: 0.091s; Tpl: 0.015s; cc: 12; qc: 65; dbt: 0.0455s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb