My Apartment & Inaugaration Party


Advertisement
Colombia's flag
South America » Colombia » Popayan
September 8th 2006
Published: September 8th 2006
Edit Blog Post

I now live in Popayan and my apartment is where I write and practice my music. Come with me on a tour and enjoy the photos from the party I threw.


Additional photos below
Photos: 21, Displayed: 21


Advertisement

Party: 1 JD, Fernando, Diana, Me Party: 1 JD, Fernando, Diana, Me
Party: 1 JD, Fernando, Diana, Me

From L to R: Jose Domingo, Fernando(goof), Diana, Me
Party: 3 Felipe Party: 3 Felipe
Party: 3 Felipe

I think he was having a good time.
Party: 4 Party: 4
Party: 4

L to R: Fanny, Lorena, Alejandro, Maria Elvira
Party: 5 Party: 5
Party: 5

L to R: Vanessa, Jorvel, (Liliana & Elisa). The land lady and her daughter.
Party: 8 Liliana & ElisaParty: 8 Liliana & Elisa
Party: 8 Liliana & Elisa

Liliana, you are so photogenic!
Party: 9 Liliana & MeParty: 9 Liliana & Me
Party: 9 Liliana & Me

I surprised everyone by hooking up a strobe light and hiding it. This was the first dance with the strobe, notice how we are squinting. Dang, that halogen bulb is bright!
Party: 10 Maria Elvira & FelipeParty: 10 Maria Elvira & Felipe
Party: 10 Maria Elvira & Felipe

I think Felipe is having a good time now with the strobe light going.
Party: 12 Fernando & LilianaParty: 12 Fernando & Liliana
Party: 12 Fernando & Liliana

Fernando, What a Ham!
Party: 13 Andrea & MeParty: 13 Andrea & Me
Party: 13 Andrea & Me

Andrea, The strobe is off now, you can open your eyes.
Party: 15 Fernando & FannyParty: 15 Fernando & Fanny
Party: 15 Fernando & Fanny

Fernando tearing up the dance floor with Fanny after a substantial amount of wine.
Party: 15 Fernando & LorenaParty: 15 Fernando & Lorena
Party: 15 Fernando & Lorena

Fernando, the clown with a 1000 faces.
Apartment: Kitchen & Dining AreaApartment: Kitchen & Dining Area
Apartment: Kitchen & Dining Area

This was the dance floor during the party.
Apartment: Stairs up to LoftApartment: Stairs up to Loft
Apartment: Stairs up to Loft

Where I sleep of course.
Apartment: Where I Practice MusicApartment: Where I Practice Music
Apartment: Where I Practice Music

I like having a view of the courtyard while practicing.
AndreaAndrea
Andrea

You are so sweet!
Apartment: Looking out to the BalconyApartment: Looking out to the Balcony
Apartment: Looking out to the Balcony

The courtyard outside is peaceful and attractive
Apartment: Courtyard View from BalconyApartment: Courtyard View from Balcony
Apartment: Courtyard View from Balcony

The courtyard is done in Andalucian style.


16th October 2006

Just checking up on ya!
Hey! I enjoyed the whole photo show! Just checking your blog to see what's up. All is good here...only 40 degrees right now! Stay safe!
4th December 2006

Sorry I missed the party!
Jey, Jack, just checking in to see your blogs! Looks like a great apartment, some fun friends, and some cool music happening there! I'm jamming on my Hamer electric guitar nowadays. Still drag out the acoustic once in a while. I'm building a new 406 ci engine for the Nova... a big project. "More power" you know. It might beat an LT1 Nova in a weak moment!!! Dan
29th March 2007

Beatiful pictures! I am happy becouse you find your place in the world

Tot: 0.105s; Tpl: 0.011s; cc: 10; qc: 61; dbt: 0.0629s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb