PARQUE LLERAS- THAICO & VOX!! AWESOME TRAINEE NIGHT!!!!!


Advertisement
Colombia's flag
South America » Colombia » Medellin
October 29th 2006
Published: October 29th 2006
Edit Blog Post

THAICOTHAICOTHAICO

3 TEQUILA SUNRISE for 12.000 pesos!!! how coooool is that?? :)))
Sending a few e-mails thinking to get some people together- mainly the trainees, and we are about 7 here if I am not wrong , and some AIESEC people, oh, well this endeavour not only paid off, but it turned out to be todo un exito 😊))....I sent e-mails to just about 10 people that I had in my gmail and hotmail list, asking them to forward the e-mail to other addresses, and although I was a bit disappointed because of the poor replies, when I actually got to Parque Lleras where we were supposed to meet at 8 pm, people started coming and coming and coming...till we simply didn't have enough room to sit ...have I ever mentioned Thaico to you guys? Oh, well, if I haven't yet, I must tell you that if you travel to Medellin, hanging out at Thaico is a MUST!!! And they have a special offer which is there all year round- three cocktails at the price of one!! I ordered 3 Tequila Sunrise...oh Waldo...how they remind me of you...😊)...and trust me when I tell you that they are some of the best in the world!! Lucas, the president of Medellin EAFIT AIESEC chapter
THAICOTHAICOTHAICO

lovely couple..Lucas, AIESEC EAFIT LCP and his girl-friend :)
and his fiancee showed up shortly, amazingly on time jejeje... (she is American, thatºs why!! :PPP ), and more people started pouring .. the Mexican trainee, Arturo, the English one, Dave, who showed up a bit late with a new novia, and they looked really into each other! (way to go, Dave!! 😊 , KOK, the trainee from Hong Kong( la muñeca, how I call her, because she is really like a doll 😊) ), the lovely hot AIESEC girl members who only joined us for an hour or so ( do they work hard or what!?! It was weekend, for Godºs sake!! ). I kind of got a bit tipsy and went up to a French guy that I had seen around in EAFIT and told him that we would be going to VOX , if he and his friends would like to join us!! For Godºs sake, what on earth was I thinking?? The guy was with some guy friends, but also some hot lady friends!! He didn't look like needing more female company, but actually ( just to make up an excuse for myself) I was kind of caught up in a sort of ¨I can prove
VOXVOXVOX

AIESEC trainees: Arturo, Dave, KOK
I can do that¨ with one of the AIESEC girls who fancied him...oh well...the guy didn't say much...I guess he was a bit puzzled...oh well...I am in Colombia, so.....you know....

Oscar from AIESEC EIA got for all of us free tickets to VOX which is a disco not far from Parque LLeras and they have a band playing, I don't know the name but they are quite good. It wasn't my first time there and I am quite familiar to the place. As it was Halloween, most of the people were wearing costumes and masks, all dressed up...well..we weren't , but we had a whale of a time!!!

We danced everything, from Reggaeton to salsa, merengue, oh well...our Colombian friends much better than us, but still, when it´s electronic music or rock time, we kind of have the upper hand...(or is it only in my head??...??)...

Anyways, Ranko, the Dutch trainee and Caro, my Colombian friend hit it off!!!😊)).....way to goooooo Caroooooooo!! That was HOT !! ( cultures blending :PPP)

Dancing, drinking...at the end when they brought the bill I thought I was going to faint...175.000 pesos...we started collecting money, which is no easy job to do and after half an hour we had about 165.000, 20.000 missing..ok...guys... pleae...each..2000 more...3000 more...😊)) AIESEC style...yes!! we have them all! At past 3am we were all out, ready to go home, sleepy, yawning 😊)..

I got home and went straight to sleep, I woke this morning with a slight hangover ( God how I will miss the RON here ...with Coke and ice... yummy!!!...)... and I rushed to Internet to share this with you guys!!
I have started to count back ..on the 20 th of December I am going back home...am I looking forward to that?? the end of a my Colombian adventure? of my AIESEC adventure??...not really...but I guess ALL GOOD THINGS MUST COME TO AN END.




Additional photos below
Photos: 6, Displayed: 6


Advertisement

VOXVOX
VOX

Iºm a bunny...a silly, tipsy...bunny...:))


Tot: 0.081s; Tpl: 0.011s; cc: 6; qc: 24; dbt: 0.0619s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1mb