MANGOS !!!!!!!!!!!!!


Advertisement
Colombia's flag
South America » Colombia » Medellin
December 3rd 2006
Published: December 3rd 2006
Edit Blog Post

midgetsmidgetsmidgets

poor guys, dressed up like kids, they kinda look retarded, with the dummies and the toys
Camilo has been telling me about Mangos since the first day we met I think. That it is absolutely spectacular and I just can't leave Colombia without going to Mangos. Last night finally I made it. We made it, with Alison, my Canadian friend from the Language Center, Camilo and some of his Swedish and Colombian friends. And let me tell you that there is nothing that can be compared or come close to Mangos. It is unique , just as Vincure is absolutely unique in its style and all the other big discos around here...I think I forgot to post an entry about Vinacure, muy mal hecho 😞(, but I was there only once after Halloween only because a local TV invited me to shoot a interview for a programme here, Whats Up 😊.
Magos is a country style disco, with cowboys and cowgirls, very big, but very cozy, where people like to look at the spectacular dancers performing on the bar rather than dance themselves. The performers have amazing, perfect bodies, very fit, the girls as well as the boys. The atmosphere is absolutely great and although it is a bit more expensive than the usual discos here, it is worth every single penny, pesos I mean 😊. They play crossover and the dancers are Divine. I kind of felt sorry for the midgets at the entrance, costumed in babies, not very original at all and Santa Clause. The restroom are big and have their own ambient, with a different music playing , quite funny I must say. Alison tried to teach me how to identify the local mafia, with big Toyota trucks and dead serious look on their faces, the king of I-own-the-world attitude, I saw a few there, as the place is renowned for the mafiosos lurking around Mnagos 😊). Grillas are the pre-paid girls, with big fake boobs and boosting confidence and arrogance, displaying tacky clothes and make-up.
On the whole, quite a nice place to see, really unique in its cozy- Mob way.

17 days left in colobia, I am checking out on the 20th of December, flying to Paris and tehn Vienna and then back to Bucharest by train. I will probably be back just in time for Christmas 😊. Can't wait.


Additional photos below
Photos: 9, Displayed: 9


Advertisement

the restroomthe restroom
the restroom

I must confess...I was pretty impressed with the restroom, it has its own little ambient, crazy, isnÂșt it?
Camilo is an excellent dancer!!! :)Camilo is an excellent dancer!!! :)
Camilo is an excellent dancer!!! :)

apparently in Sweden everybody can salsa dance ..
the restroom :))the restroom :))
the restroom :))

the stuffed horse serves as a sink :))
the restroom :))the restroom :))
the restroom :))

the stuffed horse serves as a sink :))


Tot: 0.264s; Tpl: 0.011s; cc: 9; qc: 68; dbt: 0.0881s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb