Rumba


Advertisement
Colombia's flag
South America » Colombia » Cartagena
August 21st 2011
Published: August 21st 2011
Edit Blog Post

So I always thought rumba was a dance style, but here, when someone asks you if yore going to rumba, theyre asking if youre going to a party. Anyway, yesterdy we went on a Chiv, which is a colorful bus which drives around town with live music on it and serves the typical rum and coke. We went on a bus with about 30 venezuelanos who kept chanting "Chavez, chavez!!" :-) We stoped at the city walls to look at the view. There were alot of other tourists there too. But the thing is, that most tourists here seem to be from other parts of South America. WE ended up being the attraction, as if theyd never seen white people before. So I posed withn random South American people for about 20 minutes and 100 photos when I began thinking that I should charge money for photos :-) Then we got back on the bus and left for the "Party Street", where we stayed at a club for the rest of the night/morning.
I forgot to tell that last wednesday my friend got robbed while we were walking on the street! We were going to the old town for some coffee when a taxi containing 3 men stops and they yell: Robo, robo!! So we first thought they wanted to rob us but in reality they had seen someone opening my friend backpack and taking something. And yep, the backpack was open! So we searched the backpack but everything seemed to be there; Camera, wallet, cellphone. But gues what the robber took (I guess because it was the first thing he could grab and thought it was a phone..) Her deodorant!!!! Muahahahah :-) Karma is a bitch! :-)
Sadly another friend got robbed the same night while walking home someone pushed her to the ground and took her handbg. But the thing is that she was walking alone at about 3 in the morning, so waht do you expect?!
Well, I m still tired from yesterday, so I will head home now and spend some time with my hostfamily and CSI Miami in Spanish of course :-)
Besitos

Advertisement



Tot: 0.066s; Tpl: 0.015s; cc: 5; qc: 44; dbt: 0.0384s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb