Rain


Advertisement
Colombia's flag
South America » Colombia » Cartagena
August 18th 2011
Published: August 18th 2011
Edit Blog Post

Hola mis amigos!
I hope you are all well! The last couple of days have been really hot, sticky and rainy, we tried the beach a couple of times, but as soon as we arrive the sky turns black, kin of jinxed..
. Monday evening I cooked for my hostfamily and they really appreciated it! I just made some pasta (al dente for once) and a bolognese/vegetable sauce. My grandmother later said: Ok, you can cook, now find a husband! Hahaha..
On tuesday afternoon I visited the old city again, which is really pretty. We got a manicure and pedicure for only 13.000 pesos (about 6 swiss franks)! The we got some coffe and yummy icecream and just strolled around..
Yesterday evenning alot of friends from school and I hit the town and shared typical bottles of rum and coke, not quite my favorite but whatever :-) Then we went to the openair party with the live band again. The live music is really nice! But Im looking forward to coming back to Switzerland anf listening to something else than salsa and latin music. Oh and by the way, I still cant dance salsa :-) This mornin we had school at 7.00, that didnt go to well, yaaaaaawn. Im now learning subjonctivo which doesnt exist in any language that I know well and I find it quite.. challenging. But I m trying my best!
Love Anna

Advertisement



Tot: 0.081s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 5; qc: 44; dbt: 0.0595s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb