Free At Last............


Advertisement
Colombia's flag
South America » Colombia » Bogota
January 29th 2012
Published: January 31st 2012
Edit Blog Post

Well after a 10 Hour combined flight and quite of Bit of turbulance about 30 minutes out of Bogota, which I honestly thought the wings were going to rip off and I was going to spiral in an unconscious state jeans soiled from both ends to my death, I made it just after 12am. Customs was a breeze and the ONLY hiccup would have to be AeroMexo cutting 2 of the 3 TSA locks off my bag along with the rings on the zippers but I didnt see anything missing which I'll probably realize a month down the road like I did when they took my camera out of my bag from Mexico to Costa Rica, but it is what it is I guess no sense in crying about it.





Anyways I booked a Hostel I was at in 2010 when I was here and had an amazing time, Bogota Invisible, the owner Giovanny is a REALLY great guy and actually came by around 2am and woke me up to say Hi lol, we stayed up with some other locals drinking Aguardiente until about 6am. His Ex wife is a dentist so he's gonna get me in to get this crown fixed that came loose about a week before I left which has left me resorting to eat soup and baby food (Mashed things) for fear it will fall out.



I was also surprised to see a guy from Russia I met here in 2010 he's been working here for a couple weeks so we caught up on things. Really cool guy. I'll be here atleast 4 days while I get my tooth fixed up so I can eat, then I get to the Amazon and on to Peru after a few days in Leticia.


Additional photos below
Photos: 11, Displayed: 11


Advertisement



Tot: 0.15s; Tpl: 0.017s; cc: 13; qc: 67; dbt: 0.071s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.2mb