3 weeks and counting!


Advertisement
United States' flag
North America » United States » Texas
January 8th 2012
Published: January 8th 2012
Edit Blog Post

Well I have put in my notice at work and in 3 weeks I will be landing in Bogota which I can't wait for! I will be staying at a hostel I stayed at in 2010 which I had an amazing time at, Bogota Invisible, I will be there for 3 days just to see some old friends and of course get some more Bandeja Paisa!! Then it's off to Leticia for a few more days then a boat into Iquitos, Peru and wander Peru, Chile and argentina....It's so amazing that the time is near again, this time it will be permenent for me as I plan to teach along the way and live the life of a nomad I suppose. To me there is nothing better in life than freedom.....



Next blog will be from Colombia!!!!!!!!!! :-D

Advertisement



22nd January 2012

See you in Peru?
I am in Conoa Ecuador until about the 6th of Feb. Then I am going to Coca to take the river to Iquitos, Peru and then on to Brazil. Hopefully we can meet up there or in Leticia, Colombia. If you have a rough timeline of when and where you will be shoot me an email. Have you ever been to Brazil? I see you don't have it in your plans. If not it is one place I would suggest that all single guys go visit. The women are even more beautiful there than in Colombia, it's not even close. Just my friendly suggestion to ya. BTW, how did you get the countdown clock to work? Have an awesome trip.
23rd January 2012

Hey bud
good to see ur enjoying urself! well my initial timeline is arrive in Bogota late saturday night, I'll be staying for 3 days ( I need to get some dental work done) then I fly to Leticia on Feb 1st and stay until the 5th when I take the speedboat to Iquitos, I'll stay there 2 or 3 days and take the slow boat down to Pucallpa which is 5-7 days journey, I decided to skip Brazil, the visa fee is rediculous and its crazy expensive there ( just take a look at the hostel bunk prices) I'm sure it's great there, but not too much I cant see in Peru's Jungle for no visa fee. Plus I'm headed to chile and argentina anyway so I'd rather spend my money down there anyway. I set up the countdown clock like this ...... [countdown=20120130] yy/mth/day and pasted it to my profile page...keep the stories coming! and have an amazing time in Brazil! looks like we will JUST miss each other in Leticia Greg

Tot: 0.142s; Tpl: 0.013s; cc: 13; qc: 64; dbt: 0.0851s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.4mb