Sand boarding down the aticarma desert


Advertisement
Chile's flag
South America » Chile
July 16th 2012
Published: July 16th 2012
Edit Blog Post

HOla from my faveorite stop so far!Still in the little town of San pedro. Today we went sand boarding it was amazing. I couldn't stop the first time so screamed the whole way down until I landed flat on my bum! There are some funny photos but they are on a cd and cameras. So can't upload them until I'm home! (incase anyone was wondering sand boarding is snowboarding down a sand dune on a big board that your feet are strapped to.

After an energetic 2 and a half hours doing that - and a tiny bit of sun bathing on the dune we headed back. Tried a local Ice cream today was amazing ! Defo need after lack of food previous days! Would recommend it and bring some out but it's a bit far so it might melt!

Went for a walk and burnt my nose and that's about it really! Thought I would leave a blog as I won't be in contact for 3 days as I will be in the lakes lakes! Miss you all lots and lots and will blog in 3 days!

Hope eveyone is ok and england is warming up!

Lot of love

EmXxxxxxxxs


Additional photos below
Photos: 3, Displayed: 3


Advertisement



16th July 2012

Sand up yer bum!
Haha! Love the piccies babe, glad to hear that you're still having a ball - take care and MAKE SURE YOU EAT!! Love ya Cate XX
23rd July 2012

Haha I no I can't turn the pictures around only phone! Yer was great fun thank you!! Xxxx
16th July 2012

By the way....
According to your piccies, you even managed to sand board upside down - you are seriously AMAZING!!!!! xxx

Tot: 0.128s; Tpl: 0.016s; cc: 6; qc: 45; dbt: 0.0561s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb