Chorillana


Advertisement
Chile's flag
South America » Chile
July 15th 2010
Published: July 15th 2010
Edit Blog Post

Today, I would like to share with you the best dish we've tried so far in Chile: La Chorillana. It's french fries cooked with onions, seasonings, a lot of meat and eggs put on top. For some of you this might not sound appealing but let me just say, this plate will change your life.


Additional photos below
Photos: 1, Displayed: 1


Advertisement



16th July 2010

May the Force be with you
How great it must be to be young, to see the world and try to make a difference by helping others. I remember my youth and I regret not travelling more, not doing more to make the world a better place or least feel good about trying to. I am so happy, so proud (and maybe a little bit jealous) of the choices you are making for yourself. Be careful, because although the world is a beautiful place, it is also a mysterious place and some of its mysteries lie on the dark side (may the Force be with you, young Skywalker/Roldan). (Sidenote: That chorizo looks delicious). I know you have a lot on your mind, but if you can, one morning, maybe when you're walkiing to your students or walking to meet friends, when you see the snow, remember me, I will remember and think of you from a snowless Massachusets. Dios te bendiga.

Tot: 0.094s; Tpl: 0.01s; cc: 9; qc: 46; dbt: 0.067s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb