A place to call home


Advertisement
Chile's flag
South America » Chile » Aisén » Coyhaique
July 14th 2010
Published: July 14th 2010
Edit Blog Post

Today I met my host family. They live on the mountains in the outskirts of Coihayque. Let me just say, I already love them. Like I mentioned before my host dad, Claudio, is a member of the Chilean army. He's really nice and heart warming. My host mom is Jessica. She's always looking out for me, feeding me every second and treating me as one of her kids. I also have two host brothers, Joaquin (Joaco) y Felipe (Pipe). Joaco is eleven, full with questions and jokes. Pipe is nine and very shy. I'll eventually get him to be comfortable around me. They have pets too! A dog called Pelusa and a cat named Micho.

At first, meeting them was very overwhelming. But as time went by, I began to feel as one of them. I am part of a Chilean family.


Additional photos below
Photos: 2, Displayed: 2


Advertisement



Tot: 0.061s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 9; qc: 49; dbt: 0.0339s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb