Choque Cultural


Advertisement
Published: May 30th 2005
Edit Blog Post


Saturday We'll miss you Carina
After working on my paper hard core all day long I decided to go out with the usual crew to celebrate Carina's last night in Chile. She will be missed! We first did a pre-party at Emi's apartment, which is the norm for us here in Chile. Then we decided to hit the road for our Valpo adventure to the club. Unfortunately the bus ride there wasn't as fun and exciting as it was the last time we all went out to Valpo. I had high hopes for that to reoccur. Once we arrived at the club in Valpo Carina, Jennie, Emi and myself made a toast to "jotes" and then sang out loud to the song they were playing that was popular when I was like 6 years old. Girls Just Wanna Have Fun....yeah, it's still kickin' here. We experienced yet another difference between the culture of Chile and the culture of America while at the club. It was one gran choque cultural.
Sunday HAPPY BIRTHDAY ROBERTO
Today was Roberto's birthday and we just hung out at the house- Ema, Roberto, Barbarita, Jennie and myself. Jennie and I made home-aide French Onion Dip to have something to snack on and introduce that is American. Ema really liked it as well as Barbarita and Roberto. Barbarita referred to it as having a strange yet good flavor. We came to the conclusion it may be the Ranch since they don't have that here.

Not everyday can be filled with excitement and adventure, otherwise I would be exhausted. Yet to me, everyday is still exciting even if I do nothing because I am in CHILE!!



Additional photos below
Photos: 8, Displayed: 8


Advertisement

Carina and EmiCarina and Emi
Carina and Emi

I'm really going to miss these girls!
The GuysThe Guys
The Guys

One last party in Viña


30th May 2005

A day of Rest
k lil miss thang, lets take a well deserved break!! I know i sure did all day today. I mean its not like every day over there can be as exciting an awesome as it is here in Bastrop. I mean seriously!!Lol AN what happened to the magic disco bus??? I would be disappointed too u have fun on it once, why not again?? Sorry about ur friend leaving, but soon enough it will be ur time to leave too. Thats a good and bad thing. Sad that ur leaving a dream paradise, but glad that ur bad home in ur hometown. love ya sis - Sassy

Tot: 0.056s; Tpl: 0.013s; cc: 7; qc: 23; dbt: 0.0243s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1mb