enjoying Chile,


Advertisement
Published: August 20th 2009
Edit Blog Post

Thanks Francisco for the notes of ideas and things to do. I have tried many different foods, especially the Completo combinations. Had a good fish meal of tuna with sala last night. With a half bottle of Cab Sav of course.

I ended up basing myself in Valparaiso ( which is the more historical and rustic of the two neighbouring towns in the bay. Drinking beers in an old saliors pub. Ending up in with a group of which one was a retired irish merchant navy engineer. Thats a bit of a cliche. I´ve been using the local buses to get around : the best thing is they are small and there is one every min.

I went over to Vina de Mar yesterday and its a whole different world. Chic model and shopping to die for. I seriously thing people that go over to >Syndey to xmas shop should consider the 12 hr flight here. Designer brands in the departent stores are a third of home. Shoes and handbags are good too. I have 3 new pairs of shoes. I did plan on getting some things but have stopped now due to luggage... I still have a 22kg box at the airport. LAN Chile where great though , you can have 2x25kg bags. It will be the same $15 extra on ANZ from AK.

I have got a good cough in the last few days. Change of climate maybe hasn´t helped. Some headcold symptoms today. The pharmacy staff where cool.. lots of white coats at the counter. Just got a cough suppressant so I can get on the airplane.

>Head back to Santiago today.. may try to get to the snow but not ski tomorrow before my flight.

Looking forward to seeing everyone.. although I´m sleeping well and nicely relaxed.

love to all

I had a small go at adding photos. Its slow so I will do it a home.. also mine arn´t that good.
James has some better ones... If Lorrin and >Jim can add some or send up a disk that would be good


Advertisement



Tot: 0.083s; Tpl: 0.01s; cc: 6; qc: 44; dbt: 0.0415s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb