Valparaiso/Santiago


Advertisement
Chile's flag
South America » Chile » Valparaíso Region » Valparaíso
December 6th 2009
Published: December 6th 2009
Edit Blog Post

Valpa balconyValpa balconyValpa balcony

Interesting
Well......its not over till the fat lady sings!!!!!!.....

I should be at this moment somewhere over the Atlantic Ocean heading back towards Europe........but I'm not!!!!!

I'm in the Sheraton Santiago having a mojito by the pool sending you this blog courtesy of the biggest dim wits ever...IBERIA!!!!!!!!!!........

Back to this morning when I arrived at Santiago airport to check in for my flight to Madrid........huge queues!...but I had printed all my boarding passes and checked in online last night....so I demanded to drop my bags off and continue through to the gate.......no way ......the flight was delayed 12 hours!!!!!!........I went beserk at Iberia....called them the most incompetent airline I had ever the missfortune of using.....I said that I would not stay in the airport for all that time and as the flight was delayed more than four hours, they had to look after my rights......to my surprise the guy agreed......and said he would send me to the Sheraton Santiago where I would have a room with lunch and dinner.......thats a bit more like it I thought.....but then when he tried to change my onward flights to London and Newcastle, he said that they could not do it on Monday but it would have to be Tuesday......so they would put me up in a hotel in Madrid overnight, with meals etc........I then asked about compensation......missed business etc.....and was told that I can claim through Iberia Madrid......life is tough!!!!

So there we go a surprise extension to what has been a wonderfull trip......you get to see some images I made in Valparaiso yesterday!

I think thats it for now.......see you all soon,

adios....for the last time...I think.........

Mario


Additional photos below
Photos: 19, Displayed: 19


Advertisement

lunch in castle at Vina del Marlunch in castle at Vina del Mar
lunch in castle at Vina del Mar

swordfish was excellent.....Vina is noted for this fish
ValpaValpa
Valpa

Christmas tree
Valpa liftsValpa lifts
Valpa lifts

over 100 years old
Lady Di HairdresserLady Di Hairdresser
Lady Di Hairdresser

Unbelievable!


7th December 2009

mmm mojitos!
Pleased to see you are not making a nuisance of yourself then! look forward to seeing you when you get back - which ever day that may be, and of course a mojito or two! loved the blog by the way!
7th December 2009

from Belgium to Madrid
Hey Mario! Ha ha, still in Madrid? I can't believe it! How's the hotel by the way? Can't wait to see you face to face to hear all your stories about what you've experienced... Have a safe journey back home and see you in 2 weeks from now! Marie Marie (as you always call me) PS: did you get my previous message?
8th December 2009

Thurs10th Dec Presentation
We are all looking forward to seeing you on Thursday. We have it advertised on two websites as well as posters all over the place. http://www.warkworth.co.uk/Menu.html#APG http://amble.journallive.co.uk Take care.

Tot: 0.047s; Tpl: 0.012s; cc: 7; qc: 24; dbt: 0.0267s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1mb