Weekends


Advertisement
Published: May 11th 2010
Edit Blog Post

Bennett's PartyBennett's PartyBennett's Party

Some people can't last all night. :)
So my weekends have been pretty fun so far but I am afraid I am spending a bit too much money. Well, when you are a volunteer all money is a bit too much to be spending. Two weeks ago we attended another asado here in Ventanas on Friday and on Saturday of that week we headed out to the campo where Bennett lives to celebrate his host mom's birthday with our 10 gringos and 15 chileans. Because micros (buses) don't run past 9 in the country we were planning on staying the night but I hardly slept since the party went on until 5 am. This included grandma and grandpa. In the end 19 people slpet in a house with 1 bathroom and for this reason I, along with Tang and Chris, got up and left at 9 am. I got home and into my bed by 10:30 but not much later I was awoken by a tremor. So much for sleep.


This past weekend our usual group headed out to Parque Nacional La Campana for a serious trek. We stayed one night in Olmue so that we could get an early start which was good since we hiked from 9 am til 6 pm and that is without trekking the final hour to the top. It was beautiful and exhausting. We hiked the same trail as Charles Darwin but none of us came up with a new scientific theory. Ah, well.
It is fun to live in my first fall and see all of the colors. I am not really looking forward to winter but it is right around the corner.


Additional photos below
Photos: 17, Displayed: 17


Advertisement

Home to VentanasHome to Ventanas
Home to Ventanas

Winter is on its way.
Our RoomOur Room
Our Room

What will 5,000 pesos get you ??
A Flooded Bathroom.A Flooded Bathroom.
A Flooded Bathroom.

That's what It will get you.
For my MomFor my Mom
For my Mom

Missed her on Mother's Day


Tot: 0.08s; Tpl: 0.011s; cc: 9; qc: 50; dbt: 0.0523s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb