Santiago - 90% Airport


Advertisement
Chile's flag
South America » Chile » Santiago Region
June 12th 2009
Published: June 16th 2009
Edit Blog Post

Alrighty,

So the flight over to Santiago was standard. Flew in, spent 5 hours in Santiago. Most of my time was spent looking for the Plazy de Amas, turns out that if the one I found was the correct one, it was quite a waste of time. It didnßt have the standard awesomeness that the Spanish architecture is renown for.

My short analysis of Santiago would have to be: Dirty smoggy city filled with amazingly hot girls.

Flight arrived in at around 1pm Chilean time and flight left at around 7.30 the next day. Was told it took around 30 mins to get to the airport, but I wasnßt sure that the buses would e running and was paranoid about a taxi not picking me up/not waking up mzself so decided I spent the night in the airport. Should have taken some time out and trusted that Ißd be able to wake up on time. Instead I had a terrible sleep - at least the view was good.

Off to Arequipa...

Advertisement



Tot: 0.097s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 13; qc: 50; dbt: 0.0415s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb