I'm going where??


Advertisement
Chile's flag
South America » Chile » Santiago Region » Santiago
July 10th 2010
Published: July 10th 2010
Edit Blog Post

So today, Friday, the last day of orientation - I found my host placement. I will be living in Ovalle. It’s a small town around 6 hours north of Santiago . I will be teaching at the school of Arts and Music - I have bad luck with these things (I am the least artistic/musically inclined person I know). I will be teaching in an escuela - which means 5th-8th grade, with basic language abilities. It will be a new kind of challenge. I am more worried about the town. I wanted to be in the beautiful beach town of La Serena, however I am an hour inland from the beach : ( thanks dad for already sending me an article on the danger of UV rays in this town - It was very informative : )
I leave Monday for the region. I don’t know how I feel about it yet - a bit worried, but will try to take things as they come.


Overall feeling: **


Advertisement



11th July 2010

small town
You will learn Spanish so well in this small town. Also, people will get to know you better. You will have a favorite cafe that you go to and people will remember you there. It'll be nice.

Tot: 0.044s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 8; qc: 22; dbt: 0.0287s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1007.2kb