Santiago de Chile


Advertisement
Chile's flag
South America » Chile » Santiago Region » Santiago
July 3rd 2010
Published: July 3rd 2010
Edit Blog Post

Yesterday, when I woke up I saw the sunrise over the Andes Mountains. That was went it hit me. I'm going to be living in a foreign country all by myself. Yikes! Oh well, there's nothing I can do now. Yesterday we had a pre orientation from our host agency about living and teaching in Patagonia. It sounds amazing and I can't wait to finally get there next week. Orientation starts on Monday. Every minute more people come to the hostel who are part of the program. I never thought the program would be this big.

I met two people who are sponsored by the same agency as I am. They're great and tons of fun. Today we went to a hill where you can see all of Santiago. I never knew the city was so big! The view from there was amazing although the mountains were hard to see because of all the haze and contamination (pictures coming soon). Tomorrow we're going to do some more sightseeing before we start working on Monday.


Additional photos below
Photos: 3, Displayed: 3


Advertisement



5th July 2010

Live
Live, Yaima, Live! That's the only thing you can get with you all the rest of your life. We love you. May God be with you allways.

Tot: 0.055s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 6; qc: 45; dbt: 0.0313s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb