Principiante 2B - 93%


Advertisement
Chile's flag
South America » Chile » Santiago Region » Santiago
March 10th 2006
Published: March 10th 2006
Edit Blog Post

Almuerzo de despedidaAlmuerzo de despedidaAlmuerzo de despedida

Everyone knows Astrid!!!
Well, that´s it for the school in Chile! My best score yet! Apparently I write Spanish really well, and my pronunciation is pretty good to. All I need now is to be able to think (or remember) quickly enough so that I can actually put it into use in conversation, learn the huge amounts of grammar there still is to learn, and build up my vocabulary. Quite a lot really. Ah well, we´ll see how things are after 4 weeks in Quito!!!

So had my my "almuerzo de despedida", or leavers lunch, and got my certificate, and had to make a little speech... along with the 20-or-so other people who were also leaving today. It doesn´t make much sense to me, there´s really only so many times you need to hear "muchas gracias a todos", but hey.

Party tonight. Party tomorrow night. Flight.



Advertisement



13th March 2006

FFFFF FFF Fashion
Those lime green flip flops are hideous

Tot: 0.098s; Tpl: 0.01s; cc: 16; qc: 72; dbt: 0.0684s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb