Hook it up in Santiago


Advertisement
Chile's flag
South America » Chile » Santiago Region » Providencia
January 9th 2007
Published: January 9th 2007
Edit Blog Post

Mache and me Mache and me Mache and me

Pre swim on the roof of the apartment
We proceeded from the beach back to Santiago where Kathy - the girl Leon had met in Vina, lovingly put us up in her apartment. Lucky for me, she had a spare room for me too! It came complete with a giant Sponge Bob, Buzz Lightyear duvet and Mickey Mouse pillows!
The nightlife did not slow down at all and i found myself getting the opportunity to practice or should i say begin to learn and speak Spanish. Up until this stage we have been mainly speaking in Spanish for just ordering food and bus stations.
To explain further, Leon and I were put in the fortunate postion whereby Kathy had several young single professional friends. Paulina the doctor, Sandra the journalist & law student and Mache the psychologist.
I spent most of my time in Santiago with Mache. It was a very interesting relationship. She did not speak a word of English and well my Japanese is not too bad. Great use in Chile. So to cut a long story short, I had to sink or swim. Lets just say it was a beautiful ocean to be caught in definately swam. I will be forever greatful for her patience with me and the things she taught me.
The 4 of us spent alot of time at the hotel like apartment and lounging. Highlights would have to be the food and learning how to make Pisco sour (and drinking it). We also visited Santiagos own Rio like religious symbol, went shopping, bowling, a 20 band rock concert which was insane. One band was particularly memorible with the band members all dressed like the Napolean and their symbol the pig. Fans in the crowd dressed up large money boxes and held them up like trophies in the mosh pit.
Unbelievable hook up and so many people have told us to skip through Santiago. However for Leon and I this was no doubt our most fun week.



Additional photos below
Photos: 8, Displayed: 8


Advertisement

Out and about.Out and about.
Out and about.

Note the distinct lack of Chleanos.
Spot the riot police in the backgroundSpot the riot police in the background
Spot the riot police in the background

Hard to keep a straight face.
Pisco sourPisco sour
Pisco sour

The photo says i was there.
Kathy Mache and PaulinaKathy Mache and Paulina
Kathy Mache and Paulina

The nights entertainment
Bowling!Bowling!
Bowling!

Mache, Sandra, Me, Kathy and Leon. For the record Leon made a late surge to take it out.
Last superLast super
Last super

Just one more slice of Lasagne please.


10th January 2007

GOOD WORK
Hey beautiful sounds like you are both having an amazing time, keep safe and happy new year etc. Keep the blog coming :)
11th January 2007

Diggity
Dude thats sweet!!.. Quagmire would be proud of your efforts
17th January 2007

Filth
You are filth. I love you work. Keep it coming. Miss you heaps brah! Stan does too. He says "waaaaahhhh (purr) waah".
22nd January 2007

Bro looks like you are having a mad time, as Bourkey said Quagmire would be proud.... Don't know if Andrea told u, I will be joining u in Amsterdam, look out!!

Tot: 0.108s; Tpl: 0.011s; cc: 17; qc: 62; dbt: 0.0762s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb