Blackberries and Macqui berries


Advertisement
Chile's flag
South America » Chile » Los Lagos » Puerto Varas
February 12th 2017
Published: February 12th 2017
Edit Blog Post

Every time I take a walk into town, I watch how quickly the blackberries are ripening by the side of the road. No doubt, other licals and tourists are waiting to try them too! Another berry, that is presently ripe and peppering the pathway is called Macqui berry. Eatable, a local showed me that when eaten directly off the tree, you chew and spit, leaving a purple tongue! On googling, it looks as though they are regarded locally as a diet suppliment and have some cardiovascular health properties. I think I will try another time via jam or beverage, than spitting them out along the roadside 😊


Additional photos below
Photos: 4, Displayed: 4


Advertisement



Tot: 0.078s; Tpl: 0.011s; cc: 8; qc: 52; dbt: 0.0489s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb