The Beginning of the End


Advertisement
Chile's flag
South America » Chile » Los Lagos » Chiloé Island
December 6th 2008
Published: December 6th 2008
Edit Blog Post

Hello again!
wow it has been a very long time since I have written you guys. I have been pretty swamped here finishing my classes and saying good bye. I am in concepcion again after a 5 day long adventure to the south, Chiloe and Bariloche in argentina. The trip was great and my new tent has been serving me well. Chiloe reminded me alot of Ireland, wet cold, cloudy and green. Argentina was another story, Hot. Bariloche was really touristy which I didnt like too much, but they did have some great chocolate and meat. At this point my traveling group and I have returned to Concepcion to change a couple of things in our packs before we start heading to the north of Chile and Machu Pichu! I have 30 days now to get to Machu pichu and back while hopefully seeing all there is in between. I will have my backpack, tent and camera on the road. I will try and keep everyone posted here on the blog. Take care everyone, see you all soon!

Advertisement



Tot: 0.077s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 10; qc: 53; dbt: 0.0452s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb