Easter Island


Advertisement
Chile's flag
South America » Chile » Easter Island
December 28th 2007
Published: March 15th 2008
Edit Blog Post

Nov. 2007 - Dec. 2007 (Easter Island / Isla de Pascua / Osterinsel / Rapa Nui - Chile)

Trip's Pictures

It's time to write a bit again...Well I came back a few weeks ago. This time I did the trip I wanted to do last year. No, I didn't the trip to Europe, but I visited te southest Island of the Polinesia. One of the populated territory most isolated of our planet, nevertheless has developed a surprising and ancient culture. Its captivation comes out from the natural beauty of the landscape and fuses with the mysteries and the wealth of the people. As soon as you visit the island, you'll share the reasons why was declared Patrimony of the Humanity by the UNESCO (1995) and Historical Monument and National Park.

Arriving there was soooo cool. The 1st day I met Christina from Switzerland, together we did some treks and we enjoy also the night life there. The 3th day we met 2 french girls, Anne et Cécil, who spent some great days with us. Pictures!!! The only problem was that they left the island after one week. One week later we met again in Valparaíso and by me at home. Christina is coming on end-January. It was time to make new friends, so that's what I did. Joris (Holland), Maya (Switzerland), Burkhard (Germany), Tim (Belgium) and Matthias (Germany).

I guess it's better you to see the pictures, than me to tell you something that has got no words! Enjoy the album 😊

Bye.

Advertisement



Tot: 0.074s; Tpl: 0.008s; cc: 6; qc: 44; dbt: 0.0344s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb