Gran's birthday - Cumpleaños de abue


Advertisement
Chile's flag
South America » Chile » Coquimbo Region » La Serena
January 9th 2009
Published: February 14th 2009
Edit Blog Post

Español mas abajo

We went to aunt Wilma's for lunch to celebrate my granny's birthday. Aunt Wilma surpassed herself, as she baked an amazing chocolate and cherry birthday cake, I could hardly believe my tastebuds! At the lunch was grandad, aunt Wilma and her family (Uncle Juan, Juan Eduardo and Seba), aunt Rosa (gran's sister in law) and her grandaughter Valerie.

Andy and I got to aunt Wilma's house early, where I helped out with lunch, and Andy headed off to play football playstation games with my cousins (boys eh!). My usually prompt grandparents were about an hour late, but it's only because my aunt is infamous for her late lunches.

In the evening we went home and my grandad had bought a massive delicious cake. Today was the best day for cakes ever!

----------------------------------

ESPAÑOL

Fuimos a la casa de mi tía Wilma a almorzar para celebrar el cumpleaños de mi abuelita. Mi tía Wilma se las mandó, ya que hizo una torta de chocolate con cereza maravillosa, casi no podía creer lo que estaba probando! En el almuerzo estaba mi tata, tía Wilma y familia (tío Juan, Juan Eduardo y Seba), tía Rosa y su nieta Valerie.

Andy y yo llegamos a la casa de mi tia temprano, yo ayudé con el almuerzo y el Andy se fue a jugar football en el playstation con mis primos. Mis usualmente puntuales abuelitos llegaron 1 hora atrasados, pero fue solo porque mi tía es famosa por sus almuerzos tardes.

En la tarde nos fuimos a la casa y mi tata había comprado la media torta de milhojas. Fue el mejor día de tortas!




Additional photos below
Photos: 5, Displayed: 5


Advertisement

Aunt Wilma and the cake she baked - Tia Wilma y la torta que hizoAunt Wilma and the cake she baked - Tia Wilma y la torta que hizo
Aunt Wilma and the cake she baked - Tia Wilma y la torta que hizo

I wish I was tasting that again right now. Pucha que ganas de estar comiendo esa tortita ahora


Tot: 0.06s; Tpl: 0.012s; cc: 7; qc: 24; dbt: 0.026s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1mb