Back to School


Advertisement
Chile's flag
South America » Chile » Araucanía » Pucón
November 16th 2008
Published: November 16th 2008
Edit Blog Post

My Spanish TeacherMy Spanish TeacherMy Spanish Teacher

My Spanish teacher, Carolina.
I wanted to do a Spanish course on my trip and to build up the little Spanish I already know. I wanted to be in a location where it is a short walk from my hostel and the lessons to be one-to-one. I remembered from last year how I was not really keen learning in a group and the ridiculous long commute I had to do every day when studying Spanish in Santiago. I chose Pucon because of being in a small town; the school offered one to one lessons and got a good deal with Cactus Languages a language courses company I highly recommend Monday to Saturday mornings (Tuesday was my day off for trekking in Huerquehue National Park) were when I had my lessons. I went through and consolidated what I already learnt from my previous Spanish study. I had to work very hard especially with my pronunciation. My teacher, Carolina, was very patient with me and we got to know one another better with communicating in Spanish during my lessons. I had homework most nights and even if a week of Spanish lessons is very little, I felt I made some progress. I personally think having one-to-one lessons are
Me & CarolinaMe & CarolinaMe & Carolina

Last day of classes.
better because you learn at your own pace, receive individual attention, and, of course, you have to work harder.


Additional photos below
Photos: 3, Displayed: 3


Advertisement

Carolina & ColleagueCarolina & Colleague
Carolina & Colleague

At the school.


Tot: 0.085s; Tpl: 0.014s; cc: 10; qc: 27; dbt: 0.0439s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1mb