Toque Toque Pequeno


Advertisement
Published: January 18th 2008
Edit Blog Post

Neither photos nor words would be capable to convey the message that I wish to leave in my travelblog in relation to my latest holidays in Brazil.

It had been 18 months since I last went to Brazil and since I last saw my family and friends! When I got there I knew that it would be a truly remarkable time.

Erik and I spend few days with my brothers in Sao Paulo before heading west to meet my mum and dad, in Bauru and Marilia respectively. In SP we went to visit the Hotel Unique and had the opportunity to have dinner and drinks there. The building is fantastic and the view from SP city from the top of the building is amazing. The Christmas’ decoration everywhere in the city set the perfect mood. Next day we went to Ibirapuera Park, where my parent used to take me and my brothers on weekends. It was sensational to be there again. Such a beautiful park in the heart of one of the biggest cities in the world.

It was awesome to meet my relatives and to start enjoying the beautiful and priceless sunshine we so much waited for.

After a week in the countryside, we headed to Toque Toque Pequeno, a mid size beach on the coast of Sao Paulo estate (2:30h drive from SP city - when there’s no traffic). On the first day on the beach, the weather wasn’t yet great, but from our 2nd day onwards, it was just a sunny day after the other.

We had invited some friends to come over for Christmas and another set of friends to come over for the New Year’s blast.

The house we rented was amazing. It was set in a secluded high class private condominium, 50 meters from the beach. We couldn’t decide which house was the nicest one!

The atmosphere throughout the holidays was perfect. Everyone was getting on well and having a very good time there. We did some outdoors activities, played games, went to visit other beaches, and barbecued the whole time!

It was 12 days of pure pleasure and loads of memorable moments.
Having spent Christmas and New Years with my whole family together in one place was something I hadn’t done for so many years, and I can guarantee that it was the highlight of my year.

P.S. Despite trying to organise my photos in a chronological order, it didn’t work very well…. They’re all mixed up, but still a good way to share those special moments with you.



Additional photos below
Photos: 178, Displayed: 23


Advertisement



Tot: 0.106s; Tpl: 0.013s; cc: 16; qc: 76; dbt: 0.0535s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.2mb