Dinheiro / Money


Advertisement
Brazil's flag
South America » Brazil » Santa Catarina » Florianópolis
February 14th 2015
Published: February 14th 2015
Edit Blog Post

Como eu disse no primeiro post, a ideia de encarar essa viagem foi muito repentina, nada planejado. O que, em tempos de alta de dólar e libras mega valorizadas, é muito complicado.

Comecei, obviamente, pesquisando preços de passagens. Ok, tá acessível. Próximo passo: dinheiro para levar. Sim, por que ninguém irá me sustentar em terras estrangeiras, o máximo que consigo são uns sofás amigos em Londres e Manchester, o que já ajuda e muito.

Fui ao banco, saquei metade da minha poupança e fui comprar libras. Balde de água fria: minha pequena fortuna virou um reles trocado inglês. A Rainha Elizabeth, nas notas de 50 libras parecia rir da minha cara. Até consegui ouvi-la com seu lindo sotaque britânico ela dizer algo como "silly girl"...

Passei o resto da tarde calculando de onde mais poderia tirar dinheiro. Tem o resto da poupança, tem a metade do 13º salário, mais 33%!d(MISSING)as férias. Três trabalhos freelancer já marcados, vai um, faz a conversão para a moeda britânica, divide pelo número de dias e... PUTAQUEPARIU! Vou ter que atravessar a calçada quando passar perto de uma Boots (farmácia, loja de cosméticos, que vende tudo num preço bem razoável. Fartei-me quando estive na Inglaterra na primeira vez!).

Na hora em que estava lá rachando o cabeção em números, meu telefone tocou. Uma amiga minha do outro lado pergunta: Vamos trabalhar?

Não lembro de ter respirado antes de responder um sonoro: Claro! Quando? Não queria nem saber onde nem o que era.

Carnaval. Bendito carnaval.

Primeira parte do trabalho foi ontem, no show do Latino... (hahaha!!!) A única coisa que me incomodou foi a chuva. Muita, muita. Na volta para casa foi um sufoco, queria que meu possante fosse um hovercraft, foram muitas emoções no caminho de volta. Hoje deixo o possante na garagem e apelo pro transporte coletivo mesmo, até por que vou fotografar nos camarotes de cervejarias...



Ainda não dá para saber ao certo quanto vou poder levar, mas se continuarem pintando trabalhos assim, quem vai rir das notas de 50 libras serei eu!



-----------------------------------------------------------------



Like I said on my first post, the idea to pack up my things and go was very very sudden. And in times like these, when dollar is sky high and the pounds are dead expensive, it gets a little complicated to have this kind of ‘urge’.

I started – obviously – with airfares. Checked prices, first to London, then realised it wasn’t possible, so I started looking for places near England. I thought Scotland at first, but I’ve been to Edinburgh once and I think I had my share of it – though I’d like to go back and see The Gorms play on some whisky bar on Royal Mile..

I had two options: Paris or Dublin. It would be interesting to spend a few days in Paris, but I don’t know if I mentioned or just thought about it, but the idea of going to a place where I absolutely don’t speak the language kind of freaks me out, I’d have to work on it, so, Ireland became the best option. And then, get the ferry to England. Fabulous.

Next item: Money. Yes, because no one is gonna support me while I’m there. The best my friends can do in there is give me shelter, which, quite frankly, is a hell of a saving, since I won’t need to spend money in some crappy hostel. And there’s their company of course, far more valuable I should say.

So I went to the bank one lovely afternoon to check my savings account to buy pounds. It was this big bucket of cold water... My small fortune turned into some cheap english change. Queen Elizabeth seemed to be laughing at me on those 50 pounds bill. I could even hear her say “silly little girl” with her lovely english accent. Damn!

Spent the rest of the afternoon calculating how could I make more Money. “There’s the rest of the savings account, paycheques, 33%!o(MISSING)ver the salary, then three other freelancer gigs, convert to pounds... BLOODYHELL! I will have to cross the street whenever I see Boots, that’s what I’ll have to do! So while I was there calculating and thinking about selling my mother to make more money, my phone rings. An old friend on the other side of the line asks: shall we work?

I don’t remember if I breathe before saying “of course, when?”. Didn’t even know what was the gig or when it was. Carnaval. Magic Carnaval.

My plans were just to chill, relax, since I’m not big on this kind of event. But hey... opportunity knocked. Worked three nights in a row, I’m completely tired and hoping for more of those phone calls...





00
DAYS 
00
HOURS 
00
MINS 
00
SECS

Para Another Journey



Advertisement



Tot: 0.093s; Tpl: 0.011s; cc: 5; qc: 44; dbt: 0.0575s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb