Florianopolis


Advertisement
Published: March 4th 2008
Edit Blog Post

New feed
I am leaving Florianopolis today, after spending my time at the beach, until the rain attacked for the last week.
Going inland to Curtiba(A place which is known for a beautiful train ride)
Start seeing the end, after breaking the 2 weeks barrier(Flight on the 17th, coming back on the 19)
Paradise?
I am in a beautiful beach, the sand is white is white, the water are blue, I am surrounded with cool people from Argentina, Colombia and Ireland, I am eating an Acai, reading a good book and enjoying a cool beer while the rain covers me in total.
Boys and girls, can you tell me, what is wrong with this picture???

My dear old friend Marphy
For some reason, every day at 17:00, its starts raining here in Florianopolis.
And yet I felt the constant urge to test this proven fact, and every day at 5 I would start making my (long) way back to the hostel(from one of the remote beaches that require a bus)
One of those crazy times, I got stuck in a huge traffic jam.
The bus was packed so I could barely stand.
The smell of sweat filled the air of the bus and the windows could not be opened because of the rain.
And worst of all, a what needs to be 15minutes(or 1 hour walking) drive was supposed to take 1:30 hours at least(So said the bus driver)
At one point the rain stopped, though even the open windows could not stop the smell.
So we decided to walk, the bus was going no where, pedestrians walked passed us all the time, and we needed to breath.
Its almost pointless to write the rest, 5 minutes after leaving the bus, the traffic jam amazingly enough disappeared, the walk became up Hill, and the rain restarted(Well the last part is not true, but it might as well)

Solid truths
When Irish people say they can't drink today,you know that yesterday there was an amazing party.
You also know that by 17:00 they will change their minds.

All English people try to be extra polite, not to be mistaken for Football vandals
except for the football vandals.


Quotes of the day
1. "If I'm not causing natural disasters I am a very likable guy"
Reminded on my time in Ausi where everywhere I go there was either a tsunami or a major fire right before.
2. Waiter: "Do you want anything?"
Me: "Yes. Sun!!!"
3. "If you remember how it was in the bar then the place is shit"
Talking about the credibility of Lonely planet people in writing on good places to go out to
4. "Have you ever seen a real Acai?"
"No, its like a pregnant Chinese woman"
5. "This sink is not big enough for the both of us"
6. "Two hot women fighting...
You got me in to women, but why do they have to fight? Why can't they be happy?"
A guy doesn't get the idea behind mud wrestling
7. "How I'd like a Jacuzzi, a champagne, some some chocolate... and sex"
"yeah, but where can we find chocolate?"
Wet, and cold, oh the way to the hostel, people starting to fantasies
8."If I would know their names, I'd ask them to turn of the lights"
"Yeah, there are disadvantages in being a sociomat"
9. "I am too much man for this machine"
The washing machine didn't make the smell of sweat go away
10. "Richie, what is your facebook?"
"Its James"
People are taking too lightly these facebook relationships


Advertisement



Tot: 0.12s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 12; qc: 48; dbt: 0.0535s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb