Brazil ... here I come!!


Advertisement
Brazil's flag
South America » Brazil » Rio de Janeiro » Rio de Janeiro
August 28th 2013
Published: August 28th 2013
Edit Blog Post

The one place I'd love to visit most is Brazil...Rio de Janeiro to be specific. I have a friend who visits once every two years and I always PROMISE that I'm going to go at some point...and then adult life and Muchin happens and I never make it. :-( From what he explains, Brazil is the most beautiful place he's ever been - he travels a lot - and I assume he's right because he keeps going back!

My first exposure to Brazil - Rio specifically - was in a film entitled City of God. The film was about the "projects" of Rio and all of the urban crime that takes place. While this would have scared MOST people off, I couldn't stop looking at the beauty of the landscape and the life and vibrant culture all throughout Rio.

My goal is to travel there after my advisees graduate (HULK SMASH!). It will be a small gift to myself for *ahem* raising them for the previous 4 years. I'm going to set a goal that I will only reward myself with the trip if ALL 14 of my boys are admitted into college and 5-7 of them attend colleges out of state. Keep your fingers crossed for me. :-)

Advertisement



Tot: 0.106s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 9; qc: 50; dbt: 0.0396s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb