Getting ready to leave Curitiba


Advertisement
Brazil's flag
South America » Brazil » Paraná » Curitiba
October 29th 2008
Published: October 29th 2008
Edit Blog Post

I´m like a bear that´s been fattening itself before leaner times - that is I´m heading away from under the wing of Maria´s mum Joanita and her lovely cooking and the restaraunts of Curitiba - yesterdays meal in Madalosso Vehlo in Santa Felcidade was just amazing - you sit down and until you say no to the waiters they keep coming around with plates of food and roasts on skewers - it´s the type of place best visited after lent or a hunger strike - the type of place that would go out of buisness if there were a few Gar´s about. Yesterday we travelled around the twon again on the tour bus as I did it in a rush the last time, viewing the city from the comminications tower and popping into a few parks before heading out later for pizza. The weather has changed to become a bit cooler (in the low 20´s) with thunder storms but as I am heading to Foz d´Iguaccu this means they will be all the more spectacular. After that it´s off to the beach again before making a foray in to Argentina via some more Brazillian friends if I have time. Can´t belive it´s aready snowing in Ireland - that´s just nuts!

A few more observations in Curitiba - on the way back through town every night we pass a street where men dressed as women solicit - no funny comments about my tendencies - that´s for charity or entertainment - these guys have all the bit´s added and just in case you weren´t sure, half of them are naked bar a feather boa! - Just one of the little differences between Patricks St in Cork and Curitiba´s streets! Sorry Jonathan - I didn´t take any photo´s for you 😊

Still haven´t been out clubbing or dancing but there´s plenty of time for that - Florianopolis is supposed to be fairly lively and I won´t be eating so much that I can´t walk let alone dance.


Additional photos below
Photos: 12, Displayed: 12


Advertisement



30th October 2008

Great City
I'm from Belo Horizonte, Minas Gerais, I know Curitiba and I love it. A great usefull site www.curitiba-travel.com.br ! Regards !

Tot: 0.107s; Tpl: 0.01s; cc: 12; qc: 60; dbt: 0.056s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb