Night out...


Advertisement
Brazil's flag
South America » Brazil » Bahia » Salvador
January 21st 2009
Published: January 22nd 2009
Edit Blog Post

Hola people!

Day 3 is over soon and a lot has happened. I am on the run at the moment, but heres a short version of the last two days:

School is surprisingly intense, good for the part of me that wants to learn portuguese, but hard when you go to bed at 4 and school starts at 8:50.

The suns shines everyday and we enjoy the sun on a crowded beach. God bless the inventor of the thong 😉

I have danced(tried to) salsa/samba with the locals for several hours. I have never seen a brazilian person laugh that much... Here the whole family goes out together, Kristian and me shaked ass with 3 generations at once(from 14 to 55). I can officially confirm that grannys here know how to shake their booty.

I have purchased a speedo. Pictures will be out soon.

A big night out cost 60 reals, about 200 kr... Good deal!

We have been to a huge local consert and tried to be pick-pocketed.

I have seen a very small dinosaur close to our local favela. We now talk to the dancing locals.

Tchau!

Advertisement



22nd January 2009

Hola people
What a life! Not good for a youngster.......
23rd January 2009

hallo
Har sendt deg en comment tidligere. Har du mottatt den? Eller er det noe jeg ikke skjønner+

Tot: 0.082s; Tpl: 0.01s; cc: 6; qc: 44; dbt: 0.0572s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb