Faces of tarabuco, Bolivia


Advertisement
Bolivia's flag
South America » Bolivia
July 31st 2006
Published: August 4th 2006
Edit Blog Post

tarabuco 15tarabuco 15tarabuco 15

Youth goes quickly!!!

ojalá que ustedes esten bien

OK, so it has been a few months since my last Blog. This was partly do to the fact that the Internet in Bolivia is not very fast. It took me about 15 hours to load the fotos for this blog. Also, part of the reason is that I am lazy. I have completed my Spanish studies in Sucre, Bolivia and I will be going to Peru in about a week. I will miss Sucre, it is a nice city, with friendly people, good food and great weather and the prices are just down right cheap!!!! I probably won´t spend too much time in Peru,. maybe a month and then I will head for Colombia for maybe 4 or 5 months. After that who really knows????

The fotos in this Blog are from the weekly market in Tarabuco, Bolivia. CLICK HERE TO SEE ALL THE FOTOS OF THE FACES OF TARABUCO . Tarabuco is a small town where many campesinos (country people or peasants) come to on Sunday to do thier shopping and socializing. Also a lot of gringos go there to take pictures and buy ´handicrafts´. None of my fotos were staged, ie, i didn't pay anyone to sit there and have their picture taken. The pictures that you see have been cropped so they appear to have been taken close up which was not the case. Unfortunately, several of my pictures were out of focus since i took them from a distance (actually the reason was because i don't know how to use my camera). ok, the internet is so slow right now I can not crop my fotos so i am just going to publish the blog. I hope you enjoy!!!!


Additional photos below
Photos: 25, Displayed: 23


Advertisement

tarabuco 5tarabuco 5
tarabuco 5

it seemed like everyone like to drink this hot green drink
tarabuco 6tarabuco 6
tarabuco 6

it seemed like everyone like to drink this hot green drink


4th August 2006

Glad to know you are well. We've had an amazingly sunny summer, almost SAmerica like. Adios for now-the corporate world beckons-Don
5th August 2006

Photos
Great photos! 24 is a terrific shot.
26th September 2006

Great to see your progress
Hi Dave, If you don't remember me I'm the career changing extern who worked at the Stein this past Winter. Great to see you're on the trip you mentioned you were going to embark on after working at the Stein. The photos are incredible. Where to next? Ray

Tot: 0.084s; Tpl: 0.017s; cc: 8; qc: 24; dbt: 0.0369s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb