Sucre to La Paz


Advertisement
Bolivia's flag
South America » Bolivia
September 10th 2004
Published: September 10th 2004
Edit Blog Post

Well over the last week I've just sort of been hoping around between cities before arriving here in La Paz. No really great stories to tell so I'll just let the photo's do the talking.


Additional photos below
Photos: 12, Displayed: 12


Advertisement

View of SucreView of Sucre
View of Sucre

I really liked Sucre, it's a beautiful town
San Pedro Prison - La PazSan Pedro Prison - La Paz
San Pedro Prison - La Paz

I tried for a couple of days to get into this prison to talk to a couple of drugsmugglers about there deal but the dudes with the guns on the door didn't want a bar of it.
Me and some big bridge in La PazMe and some big bridge in La Paz
Me and some big bridge in La Paz

I wasn't really too fussed on La Paz City. The whole place is just one big market and there are too many hills - but it's pretty cool how it's set in a big vally. it looks really cool when you drive in from up top.
A very sad day indeed.A very sad day indeed.
A very sad day indeed.

my very last New Zealand origonal New World shopping bag gave up the ghost only a few days short of 5months travelling with me. not a bad effort I thought


Tot: 0.629s; Tpl: 0.01s; cc: 25; qc: 126; dbt: 0.1965s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.2mb