End of classes


Advertisement
Published: October 8th 2006
Edit Blog Post

Well, classes at Universidad Nur end next week, so I´ll have more time to travel. The 13th I´m going to the region of Roboré with a group of friends. It´s called "the hidden paradise" but we´ll see. There´s supposed to be beautiful, clear springs and natural thermal pools. I´m looking forward to the rest, there´s all kinds of projects due and 2 finals next week.
I´m trying to make sure and do all of the things I´ve wanted to do before I leave, like learn how to make some of the tasty Bolivian dishes so I can share my gastronomic experiences when I get back. I´ve been very fortunate to meet very friendly people and have a group of good friends here.
Part of what I like about Bolivia is the diversity, there are all different kinds of traditional music, geographical features, traditional foods, and traditional dances. Each department has their own cultural features and sights. In the department of Santa Cruz, where I´m living, there´s jesuit missions with their own unique arquetecture style and barroque music, the guarani and chiquitanía indigenous communities, the Roboré region, parque nacional Amboro which encompases part of the amazon region, the pantanal region (a huge swamp that runs into Brasil), and the Chaco region (a large savannah region and sight of a war in the mid 20th century). I´m sure I´m missing some of the specialties of the department. I know I´ll have fond memories of my experiences here. I think of everybody back in the states often, hope all is well.


Advertisement



Tot: 0.067s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 10; qc: 48; dbt: 0.0391s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb