Arrived in Bolivia


Advertisement
Published: August 9th 2006
Edit Blog Post

I´ve arrived in Santa Cruz the 15th, and the past few days have been crazy. I met with the director of the program for foreigners on Friday and enrolled in my 2 classes at the university, met some of the professors there, and had a tour of the campus. I also bought a cell phone, approximately the same price as in the US, $35. Most everything in cheaper here. For example, you can get a buffet style meal for $2 and can take a taxi for less than US $1! All of the people i´ve met in Bolivia have been so nice and welcoming. My host mom is very hospitable and kind. She does everything she can to make me comfortable. There are also 6 other students living in the house. 3 are from Bolivia, the rest from other parts of the world.

Advertisement



11th August 2006

Alicia I'm glad to hear you are doing well!! I hope you have a good birthday!!

Tot: 0.078s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 6; qc: 44; dbt: 0.0584s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb