I´m off to see the Salt Palace


Advertisement
Published: March 17th 2006
Edit Blog Post

Friends and family,

I´ve included some past photos from the Itaipu Dam in Paraquay, Zip lining in Salta, Argentina and continued with Chile and Bolivia.

I spent most of my time on the photos so I can´t type too much.

I arrived in Salta on March 12 and went on a canopy tour as well as exploring the City. I only made in to San Pedro, Chile for a day to catch a salt flats tour up into Bolivia. I´m in Uyuni now and travel to La Paz tonight. Fiona gave some good destination trips but I´ll have to see what I can fit in. I´ve booked a flight from Cuzco to Lima to help me save time.

I hope everyone is well. I hope no problems have come up for Jason at work. I´m sure that everyone with have a fantastic St. Patrick´s Day. I´ll be thinking of you all at the Blarney Stone.

As you can see from the last photo. We managed to get some snow in the Bolovian desert, so everyone one in Vancouver won´t feel too bad.

Cheers, Richard


Additional photos below
Photos: 14, Displayed: 14


Advertisement



17th March 2006

great to get your latest blog your now traceing the route steven and i took hope you get to the lake also lima has a good hostal in the city with a restrant on the roof hope its not the water festival at the moment if so waatch out for the balloons filled with waater from high building and small children on the ground played golf yesterday cold and shot 92 so no records have fun stay safe love dad
17th March 2006

nice to see your smiling face
great to read your most recent travelblog in BOLIVIA! wonderful photos you are obviously having a great time. WHAT AN ADVENTURE! everything going well here. Sorry I missed your call but was glad to hear from you. Love mum
17th March 2006

Happy St. Patrick's Day
Did you find any Leppercon there? South America looks very green and fun too. You have me convinced, I'll have to start planning a trip down on bike. Guess you'll be finding some friends to celebrate St. Pats day in La Paz. Hope you brought green vegetable die with you. Guys and friends will do the annual Blarney Stone thing. BTW I hope the high altitude and the hill climb is getting you in better shape for the Sunrun. I’m telling you now I'm changing my method of once a year race day training regiment. If you fell behind training with the ladies (from work) you better start when you get back. PS: I had to edit 'from work' just in case Cara was reading.....haha...Hope to see you (Cara) later at Blarney's.
18th March 2006

What..no snowboarding!!
18th March 2006

what jelaous!
your pics are great!! I will go to Uyuni and those lakes the next month, I'm from Bolivia I have never been there yet!! :(
20th March 2006

Great photos!
Hi Richard! Hope your trip continues well. Rob and I are very jealous. Wishing you a continued safe journey. Cheers! Jen and Rob

Tot: 0.246s; Tpl: 0.013s; cc: 9; qc: 42; dbt: 0.0538s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb