Bolivia in a Nut Shell


Advertisement
Published: February 12th 2008
Edit Blog Post

Hey all,

Well I have not put in an entry on this for a while but I will wrap Bolivia up very neatly and quickly. Cheap and poor a country that I have never been in like before. No roads are paved the cities are full of trash and but the scenery and people are amazing.

In Lake Titicaka I did an awesome 20 k walk around the island missing the superbowl, by the way thank god The Pat´s lost because Randy doesn´t deserve a superbowl ring for how he treated my Raiders. It was a nice and relaxing day or so after crazy party of Cusco.

Then in La Paz, which could easily be the next Adrenaline junkie city because you can do numerous treks to altitudes of 16000 feet very easily and go down the most dangerous bike ride which I did and a whole bunch of other things. In La Paz I stayed at the adventure brewing hostel and enjoyed their hot tubs of beer and water which was very interesting. But the canyon that this city sits in is amazing. Plus the party scene happens none stop. One night me and 5 Aussies partied until 8 in the morning, yes I was able to stay up and get my bus that next morning.

In Uyuni the sights are beautiful but there is not much else to do. I did miss the Amazon which I hope to get to on my way back to Lima in May because it will be the better season. Other then that I am excited for Argentina as I am sure you are all aware and looking forward to work in Mendoza as well. I hope life back home is good and strong and I hope I have some good stories for you soon.

Love,

GU

Advertisement



Tot: 0.065s; Tpl: 0.015s; cc: 6; qc: 44; dbt: 0.0324s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb