Salar de Uyuni (Oct. 16 - Oct. 19, 2017)


Advertisement
Published: November 14th 2020
Edit Blog Post

The further we progressed on our journey, the further apart we grew... I was miserable. I didn't want to be there. The thought of getting up and leaving occurred to me many times. But I was committed to withstand the pain and agony for a few more days..Uyuni Salt Flat was amazing. We spent the day ignoring each other, while talking at our guesthouses for the night. We stayed 3 nights in various guesthouses. All provided everything we needed. The last day of this tour we reached the Chilean-Bolivian border. It was where I said my goodbyes to her...We tipped our driver and he was happy to accept our tip. I wonder if I would ever see her again? I cried most of the way back. We stopped at a little town for lunch. We arrived back to Uyuni by late afternoon. I bought I night bus ticket for La Paz. Now the rest of my trip beguns.






I'm getting a hang of the casual meet, hang out and fading away from each other. This is the norm with traveling and life...Don't expect anything and don't hold on too tight onto anyone...



Journal Entry: 16.10.2017 Uyuni Salt Flat.


Additional photos below
Photos: 111, Displayed: 22


Advertisement



Tot: 0.146s; Tpl: 0.016s; cc: 12; qc: 42; dbt: 0.0782s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb