Ready to roll, almost...


Advertisement
Bolivia's flag
South America » Bolivia » Oruro Department » Oruro
September 1st 2009
Published: September 2nd 2009
Edit Blog Post

Today I finally packed my bags and confirmed my flight itinerary, I'm ready to go...except the official contract still has to be signed thursday! It's so hard to think of everything you could need for a whole year! Trying not to overpack since then I'll be stuck lugging it all around for nothing.

It's so exciting for this to finally be a reality! 3 years in the making! I can't wait to settle in and get to work on the project. I'll be systematizing the "Aguayo para un parto sin riesgos" project that aims to help women access pre-during and post-natal care, especially in rural areas. As well working to integrate traditional medicine in addition to modern medicine.

I'm looking forward to using and improving my Spanish and hopefully learning some Quechua and Ayamara while I'm down there!

More to come once I'm on the way!

-Jenn

Advertisement



Tot: 0.067s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 6; qc: 45; dbt: 0.0447s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb