adventures


Advertisement
Bolivia's flag
South America » Bolivia » Oruro Department » Oruro
March 2nd 2008
Published: March 2nd 2008
Edit Blog Post

Well, Rach pretty much summed it all up, but I will add some of my own thoughts. Many new experienes for me the day we went mountain biking: first time mountain biking, first time being groomed by a monkey and first time throwing up in a vehicle. Yes, my stomach did not handle well the Altitude, cold, and driving through windy mountain roads 😊. Pepto has been a dear friend these past 2 days. Overall, it was worth it. Rach and I both agree though that being sick makes you miss home much much more.
Other random observations in Bolivia:
The altitude/lack of oxygen does werid things to your brain. At times it feels like we are high cuz we are so tired, and at times we struggle to speak coherently in English or Spanish. For example, Rachel and I spent about 10 minutes one day during dinner trying remember Johnny Cash´s name, it was very comical. Or I say very bizarre things like, "Im belching like a wildflower" - i have no idea where that came from.
Love and Miss you all!
Becky


Advertisement



Tot: 0.076s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 7; qc: 44; dbt: 0.0498s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb