Gran Poder and a week of work


Advertisement
Bolivia's flag
South America » Bolivia » La Paz Department
June 18th 2011
Published: June 18th 2011
Edit Blog Post

Hey guys,

So this week of work was better than last week. I am in a clinic which is an inpatient extension of the main hospital. Since there really are no other students or interns there I get to do a lot more. I'll spare you all the gross details.... Mom you can have the stories when I get home but check out the pics. Today was the biggest street festival in La Paz. There are costumed dancers that march through the streets. It was pretty interesting. Next weekend we are going to Salar de Uyuni.... google some photos. It is the largest salt desert in the world and is amazingly beautiful!!! So I can't wait to tell you all about too. Gotta hurry up and load some pics before my computer dies!!


Additional photos below
Photos: 8, Displayed: 8


Advertisement



Tot: 0.161s; Tpl: 0.011s; cc: 9; qc: 49; dbt: 0.0866s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb