They stole my camera!


Advertisement
Bolivia's flag
South America » Bolivia » La Paz Department » La Paz
October 13th 2006
Published: October 13th 2006
Edit Blog Post

La PazLa PazLa Paz

The highest capital city in the world
My camera got snatched out of my hand in a taxi in La Paz and I was only there for an hour! I was kind of expecting it to happen at some point but getting the paperwork from these guys is a pain especially as we are on our way to a tour that lasts 3 days and drops off in Chile. Just spoke to a very scary policeman and he said he might have it ready for me in a bit.

I´ve got Terrell still with me as a bodyguard and i think i will stick with him till the end of the trip now so he can take photos. We decided due to me only having 5 days of my trip left to leave La Paz almost as soon as we got there and take an overnight bus to Uyuni.. to see the salt flats and then have a quick visit in Chile.

I have a major mission to get up to Lima in time for my flight so we´ll see what happens.

Its bloody cold on the Salar de Uyuni, they said it could be -15 degrees at night.

so no photos for a while probably

Advertisement



13th October 2006

Hi Cat, I've absolutely loved reading your journal. I am teetering on the verge of quitting my job and heading back south right now! Wish we could have travelled more after Galapagos. Well done on your valiant expedition on the Lares Trek. I will totally sponsor you as shouild everybody else! Sorry you had such a rough time of it. You got some stunning photos though. Hope you were able to save your pics to disc before the bugger in La Paz made off with your camera. Anyway, enjoy the rest of your travels, I am completely jealous!
14th October 2006

remember me?
hey kitcat, hope your still well travelling bolivia and all the other great places. i´m still in quito recieving a lot of babys in that hospital, i´ll send you some pics of my first birth in the next couple of days... sorry they stole your camera but that occasionally happens so don´t worry about it. it´s just a camera, be happy that they didn´t harm you or anything... hugs and kisses from peter (the german guy from posada del maple in quito)

Tot: 0.127s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 9; qc: 56; dbt: 0.0895s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb