god damn you garfield laundry


Advertisement
Bolivia's flag
South America » Bolivia » La Paz Department » La Paz
October 3rd 2011
Published: October 3rd 2011
Edit Blog Post

As we all know i had the crappiest of weeks because i spent loads of time writing about it yesterday, and while i was sharing with you all about what a crap time i had the bleeding launderette closed the launderett who had all my clothes apart from the skirt and vest i was wearing... awesome! My flight back to la paz from rurrenabaque was first thing this morning before they opened so iv lost the lot!!! I should have been majorly pissed off but i found it more funny that anything, only me! Then to add insult to injury the flight was delayed so if id have been in town and not at the airport i could have got it!! we actually had to sit on the runway waiting for our flight to land and as soon as it did the previous passengers were herded off and us on... crazy. Aaaand as if my day slash week couldnt get any worse my water bottle leaked on my lap during the flight so it looked like i pissed myself and guess what i couldnt get changed because i had no bastard clothes! I shared a taxi with 2 ozzie girls and went to the bus station to buy my ticket to sucre this would have been at 10am the bus doesnt leave untill 8 so i had plenty of time to go shopping for new clothes, obviously the new clothes thing was a bit of a blow because it was totally unbudgetted for but i think i did quite well.
Bra and 2 x pants= 70 bolivianos
2 pairs of socks= 16 bolivianos
2 x trousers= 95 bolivianos
2 x longsleeved shirt, 1 x gap shirt, 1 x cream short sleeved shirt,= 80 Bolivianos
Not leaving ur sruff in a launderette= priceless
so all in all in english pounds that cost about 22 quid

To put it in perspective though in rurrenabaque a night in a clean hostal was 25 bolivianos!

In a way it wasnt so bad because it filled up the time while i was waiting for my bus, i stopped for a nice 3 course lunch which cost 4 quid includimg a bottle of coke ace! Then i headed back to the bus station where i caught the end of a film, i couldnt undersrand it as it had been dubbed in spanish but it looked really good, dont know what it was called but it was 2 guys kickboxing in prison i think i saw it advertised before i came out so will have to check it out when i get back!

I´m off now to wait for my lovely 14 hour bus journey and going to try not to lose anything!

Advertisement



Tot: 0.119s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 8; qc: 23; dbt: 0.0877s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1016.2kb